University of Halabja Colleges

Basic Education

The College of Basic Education is the first college of the UoH regarding its establishment by a ministerial decree issued in 2008. Prior to annexing it to the University of Halabja, it was a college of University of Sulaimani and consisted of only one department (Department of Social Sciences). The college currently has four morning departments which are:

  • Department of Social Sciences
  • Department of of English
  • Department of Arabic
  • Department of General Science

The college additionally has one evening department  which is:

  • Department of English
Visit College Website